h1

American Idol 8 – Top 7 v2 – Studio Recordings [download]

April 23, 2009

I apologize for being slightly late for the studio recordings this week. I’m currently using my laptop to do my usual blogging, it isn’t as quick as through the PC, since there are some software which are unavailable, plus its dead slow. Hope you guys understand! This week, the contestants battle it out with the fearful disco theme. MOAR happy Matt and co. for the album cover!

top 7 v2

– American Idol 8 – Top 7 v2 Studio Recordings –
Disco Week

Track List:

  1. Lil Rounds – “I’m Every Woman”
  2. Kris Allen – “She Works Hard For The Money”
  3. Danny Gokey – “September”
  4. Allison Iraheta – “Hot Stuff”
  5. Adam Lambert – “If I Can’t Have You”
  6. Matt Giraud – “Stayin’ Alive”
  7. Anoop Desai – “Dim All the Lights”

The bad: I’m not a huge fan of Lil’s track, the song is too big for her. I still think that Allison’s rock vibe doesn’t go well with the disco theme, and her track this week proves just that. Anoop’s song goes on forever and ever.
The good: Adam’s track is very smooth. However, I do prefer his live version more. Danny does these up-tempo songs better in my opinion. His vocals here are superb. The best tracks this week are Kris and Matt’s. Kris’ creative ideas paid off this week. His track is really great simply for the fact that it is original and fresh. Matt’s just pure awesome. His voice, riffs and falsetto works perfectly for his song.

A tribute to Lil Rounds and Anoop Desai.

Enjoy! Please leave comments!

21 comments

  1. Thanks yet again!!!

    And by the way your reviews rock my socks. πŸ˜€

    Anyhoo– YAY to Lil and Anoop going home! But I kinda hoped it would be Danny rather that Noopie.

    Their dancing on the results was actually fun to watch, and I gotta say that Adam was the best dancer, with Matt at a close second. πŸ˜›

    This will be a hard week. What a top 5!

    GO MDOC! πŸ˜€


    • Thanks for all the support!!! πŸ˜€
      For that, you deserve a cookie. πŸ˜„


  2. thanks for the upload!

    i kinda find this week’s group pic pretty funny.. only allison, anoop and danny are looking at the camera while the others are like spaced out!:)


  3. UGH. So unfair that Anoop should go, when he did WELL.. IMO, Anoop’s vocals were way smoother than Matt’s. And Matt, Bee Gees? (Cheesefest. I love that band but nobody can sing a Bee Gees song right, no matter how hard they try…to anyone who’s heard Bee Gees it will always be karaoke…) The only difference between the two is that Simon hates Anoop more. UGH UGH UGH. Sorry. *is upset*

    That save last week? See it for what it is, people. Manipulation at its best. I feel cheated, somehow.

    My 3A’s Final 3 is kaput, so.. Here’s to a Group 2 Final 3: Adam, Allison and Kris. Group2!!!!


  4. Hello,

    Can’t seem to download Kris Allen’s “She Works For the Money.” It takes me to the mediafire site but its not starting the download. Can you please look into that? I really want that song bad!

    Thanks!


  5. Final 3: Adam, Allison and Kris. those r my top 3 too
    thanx by the way 4 the uploads…… adam will win 4 sure cheers………….


  6. Something is going on with the kris song. I can’t download it.


  7. Yeah, same thing here Danny. As soon as I click to download it, the page doesn’t load.


  8. Thanks for the songs, once again! I can’t download Kris’s song, though… could you please re-upload it?


  9. Ditto, thanks for the studio recordings, but I, too, can’t DL Kris’ song.


  10. Can I ask you a question? Where do you get your studio downloads?


  11. That’s weird, I was able to get Kris’ song. :O

    My Top 3 are Adam, Allison/Matt, and Kris.
    They’re all awesome.


  12. Thanks, but can’t download Kris’ song, that’s the only song i wanted.


  13. Thanks a bunch man. BTW, for those that like me are annoyed by the beginning of Kris’s SWHFTM appended to Allison’s HS end here’s a fixed version:

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=ARCT5QEW


    • Thanks for that (;


  14. Thanks again, as always.
    xoxo


  15. Great job. Thanks a lot! Listening to Adam’s track right now :))


  16. Thank you so much for uploading the studio versions! I really appreciated all these alot! (:


  17. i have a problem to download “Kris Allen – She Works Hard For The Money”


  18. After several listens over the last few days, “If I can’t have you” by Adam really grows on me, whereas the others, I have already gone off them. I like the live version of Kris and Anoop better than their studio’s.


  19. im sorry my conection was bad,”FALSE ALARM”.
    thanks 4 this men πŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

