h1

American Idol 8 – Top 10 – Studio Recordings [download]

March 28, 2009

I’m back up guys! And here are the studio recordings as promised! I hope you guys didn’t wait too long for this, my sincere apologies! Exams are inevitable, unfortunately.

top10

– American Idol 8 – Top 10 Studio Recordings –
50 Years of Motown Week

Track List:

  1. Matt Giraud – “Let’s Get It On”
  2. Kris Allen – “How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)”
  3. Scott MacIntyre – “You Can’t Hurry Love”
  4. Megan Joy – “For Once In My Life”
  5. Anoop Desai – “Ooo Baby Baby”
  6. Michael Sarver – “Ain’t Too Proud To Beg”
  7. Lil Rounds – “(Love Is Like A) Heatwave”
  8. Adam Lambert – “The Tracks Of My Tears”
  9. Danny Gokey – “Get Ready”
  10. Allison Iraheta – “Papa Was A Rolling Stone”

While most are listenable, the standout track is Matt Giraud’s. His simply sound the best. Danny Gokey and Scott MacIntyre have equally horrible song choices. I expected more from Allison Iraheta and Adam Lambert’s tracks, but they sounded better live with their own versions. I think its super cool that the contestants get to record their voices over the original tunes in the background.

I might as well compile my weekly reviews in this post. Firstly, WTF? First Alexis Grace, next Matt Giraud? Matt did not deserve to be in the bottom two at all. He was awesome this week, one of the best of the night. Him being there just sends angry impulses down my spine. I seriously hope that doesn’t happen again. Michael Sarver was eliminated, thankfully. No save from the judges too. We expected that. But Matt, THAT was shocking. And uncalled for.

And another thing, Megan Joy Corkrey is now officially known as Megan Joy only. *headdesks* Time to change your tags, guys.

A tribute to Michael Sarver.

Enjoy! Please leave comments!

14 comments

  1. […] See original here: American Idol 8 – Top 10 – Studio Recordings [download] « – My … […]


  2. Thanks AGAIN for the studio recordings. You’re my hero! I think the producers are playing games with our heads. DialIdol sez no way could Matt have been in the Bottom 3. They never say they’ve received the lowest number of votes (except for Michael), only that they are in the Bottom Three.


  3. thankyou for these


  4. Alas, was a dull theme but after watching back Adam I think he was pretty good. Although, the judges sure did blow some serious smoke up his butt and I suspect they are feeling the pinch of the public’s anger for snubbing him for the ring thing.

    I’m getting Gokey like the rest of you. He just seems confused and while Matt is decent he looks grey which is disturbing. Does he smoke?

    Note to young Boys: stop voting for Megan, she is not going to have sex with you.


  5. thanks for the upload..but why cant i download adam’s?


    • Try refreshing the page. If that doesnt work, wait for a few minutes and try downloading again. It’s probably caused by server problems, it happens.


  6. Thanks for the upload! I really like Adam, he can sing whatever genre and really turn it into his own. He has a crazy vocal range and I just love him! Danny’s getting a bit boring.


  7. was able to download adam’s song..thanks again..


  8. Thanks for these, as always. You’re the best!
    Yeah, I think Adam’s and Allison’s are better on their own versions. As for the results, I’m shocked Megan wasn’t in the Bottom 3 (although she has to, I’m saying this although I’m a fan of hers).


  9. hey thanks thanks man! matt giraud at the bottom 3 is really a shock!


  10. I heart you! Thank you so much for sharing!


  11. Any idea why Adam didn’t record it unplugged? Its a shame because he really blew the competition away with his rendition.


    • All the contestants recorded their songs using the original tunes, melody, background etc. 🙂 It’s a sign of respect to the 50 years of motown celebration.


  12. Thanks. I loved this week songs Matt is the best track here…Adam is very annoying voice… =/



Leave a Reply

