Archive for October, 2008


David Cook’s Self Titled Album Cover & Track Listing!!

October 17, 2008

Sorry for the slow update, I’ve been away for my exams. And now I’ve come back on to see that David Cook’s album cover has been released. *hyperventilates* How cruel. Hehe. Judging by the cover, Cook’s album will be self titled, similar to David Archuleta’s. I’m sorry Archie, but Cook’s album cover beats yours by miles and miles. It’s FANTASTIC. I love the photoshop skills and effects, it’s so professional. The grunge effect and all that is suits Cook’s rock style so well. This compensates so much for the horrible single cover for “Light On”. Cook looks stunning on the cover, so he’s not smiling as well eh. His eyes just pierce straight to yours and you’ll be hypnotized by his stare. LOVE IT. It just made my day.

david cook - david cook album cover

And the official track listing as listed on Amazon:

1. Declaration
2. Heroes
3. Light On
4. Come Back to Me
5. Life on the Moon
6. Bar-ba-sol
7. Mr. Sensitive
8. Lie
9. I Did It for You
10. Avalanche
11. Permanent
12. A Daily AntheM
13. The Time Of My Life (Bonus Track)

Glad that he added Time Of My Life in the album. It’s the hot coronation song, he can’t not add it in. The song titles sound hilarious, can’t wait to hear them!

YIKES! Cook’s debut album will be released on November 18th.

What do you think of the album cover and the songs? Please leave comments!


David Cook Update: Thank You!

October 2, 2008

Another new and “very official” vlog from David Cook!

Cook wants to thank us fans for a few things:

  • Supporting his new single, Light On
  • Supporting the site, DCO
  • Pushing the Web Nerds harder; and my favourite:
  • Crashing his official website. XD

It still amazes me that he pops out at the start of the video. Hehe!

Also, on a side note, David Archuleta will be acting in hit Nickelodeon show, iCarly! He’ll be acting as… Himself. Haha! The episode will air next year. Can’t wait for that!

Support David Cook!
Support David Archuleta!
Support Light On!
Support Crush!