h1

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince Postponed

August 15, 2008

harry and hermioneNo way!!

“Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince”, which was slated to be released in November this year, has been postponed to July, 2009.

According to The Hollywood Reporter, this is because:

Warners president Alan Horn blamed last winter’s 100-day WGA strike in large part for the shift, suggesting all the major studios have been hurt in the development of new tentpole films for next summer.

“We are still feeling the repercussions of the writers strike, which impacted the readiness of scripts for other films — changing the competitive landscape for 2009 and offering new windows of opportunity that we wanted to take advantage of,” Horn said. “We agreed the best strategy was to move ‘Half-Blood Prince’ to July, where it perfectly fills the gap for a major tentpole release for midsummer.”

Urgh. This will surely piss off a lot of people. Now we have to wait for another seven months for the movie.

Let’s just hope the movie will be up to people expectations.

5 comments

  1. I feel so frustrated as do most Potter fans so I’m taking this opportunity to promote these Potter “cover-fiction” stories.
    Check out http://www.elderscrossing.com, http://www.gatekeeperscurse.com, or my blog http://www.grottodiego.wordpress.com
    The story continues
    Maybe it will help you wait

    ON THE OTHER HAND
    AHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!WarnerBros SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’M DONE WITH ANYTHING THEY PUT OUT. I’M FINISH WITH THEM. You guys can wait for Half-Blood Prince to come out next summer. I’m not waiting for anything they have anymore. HAD TO VENT.


  2. I am so frusterated. We’ve waited forever for this one anyways, and they throw it back SEVEN BLOODY months!? OH MY GOD. Seriously.. I’m so angry that I could kick a baby right now.


  3. what are the writers at warner bros playing at! i have been waiting for this movie for what seems to be a lifetime. and now they tell me that it has been postponed. as you can imagine i’m not a happy bunny. anyway i’m sure it will be worth the wait, at least i hope it is


  4. I cried when I heard that Harry Potter #6 was shoved back into the summer!

    I was so depressed when I heard

    I was depressed for the longest time

    But now I have new things to be depressed about


  5. UH! this sucks, i love harry potter [not sexually] moivies. And even worse i heard a rumour that another reason there postponing harry potter 6 is because they are making a movie of the twilight book series in between.Bloody Hell!!! Warner Bros youve lost the plot.



Leave a Reply

