American Idol 7 – Top 5 – Studio Recordings [download]

May 1, 2008

Neil Diamond week was rather disastrous, but can the Idols show their stuff in their studio versions? Not really.

– American Idol 7 – Top 5 Studio Recordings –

Neil Diamond Week

Track List:

  1. Jason Castro – “Forever In Blue Jeans”
  2. David Cook – “I’m Alive”
  3. Brooke White – “I Am… I Said”
  4. David Archuleta – “Sweet Caroline”
  5. Syesha Mercado – “Hello Again”

Everyone is in their own genre this week, the tracks aren’t that superb though.

I guess David Cook’s the best, he showcases the modern day rock. Syesha does what she does best, her vocals are great. Brooke is also in her element, her track is nice to the ears.

Daivd A’s is nice, while Jason’s is… meh.

Enjoy! What do you think? Please leave comments!



  1. […] Bo Bice Blog: Bona Fide Bice – The #1 Unofficial Bo Bice Fansite wrote an interesting post today on American Idol 7 – Top 5 – Studio Recordings [download]Here’s a quick excerpt- American Idol 7 – Top 5 Studio Recordings – Neil Diamond Week Track List: Jason Castro – “Forever In Blue Jeans” David Cook – “I’m… […]

  2. They don’t have their second studio songs recorded this week?

  3. Did they not record both songs? Thanks for the one’s you put up!

  4. can you upload their other songs?

  5. I love me some boring Jason! Everyone doesn’t need excitement all the time like you, you know 🙂

    Although I wish he would change the songs up some during the live performances.

    Syesha was number one this week no doubt about it, but I didn’t realize that Ryan didn’t say that they were the bottom two. Is this absolute or could he have just assumed everyone knew that it was the bottom two?

    Anywho, I think it was right that Brooke went home. As soon as she started singing that first song, I had a feeling it wouldn’t go over so well for her.

    I don’t get the hype around David C. Okay, he’s hot, yes. But he could be any singer out there today. Sure he can hit some high notes and bla bla bla, but who the hell cares? His voice sound just like any other rocksinger in a emoband. That is what I call boring.

  6. Thank you so much again! You’re da bomb.

  7. Hi!
    Did they only release one song from each idol? They sang 2. Please tell me.

  8. Yes, each Idol only recorded one song. 🙂

  9. Wish D’Cook had recorded All I Really Need is You instead of I’m Alive….

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: