h1

American Idol 7 – Top 6 – Studio Recordings [download]

April 24, 2008

Andrew Lloyd Webber lead the Idols into Broadway music… Or rather to their death.

– American Idol 7 – Top 6 Studio Recordings –

Andrew Lloyd Webber Week

Track List:

  1. Syesha Mercado – “One Rock ‘n’ Roll Too Many”
  2. Jason Castro – “Memory”
  3. Brooke White – “You Must Love Me”
  4. David Archuleta – “Think Of Me”
  5. Carly Smithson – “Jesus Christ Superstar”
  6. David Cook – “The Music Of The Night”

Best tracks of the bunch, the bottom 2’s. Carly’s is just simply amazing as she was on stage. So is  Syesha’s.

David Cook’s track is nice as well, but for those who are not into Broadway, it sounds like a lullaby. David Archuleta’s is good too, but forgettable.

Brooke and Jason just have okay tracks. Especially Jason’s, but it does sound better than his take live.

Overall Carly’s and Syesha’s are the only tracks worth listening to.

What do you think? Leave comments!

6 comments

  1. […] Read the rest of this great post here […]


  2. I agree, Syesha & Carly’s vocals are great though i didn’t enjoy the music much …maybe not my type of music but I still love both David :)….and i still want to say ….Thank you so much for sharing:)…few more weeks to the finals!!!


  3. Looks like I was right about Carly at least.

    I don’t like your idea about a anti-Jason campaign though. Of course because I’m in love with his voice, especially on his studio recordings, but I guess it all depends on what you’re in to.

    I at least agree with you on one thing (yay!): the fact that Syesha shouldn’t have been in the bottom two. She really had her best performance ever on the show and that’s probably what saved her.

    I thought that it would be Carly and Brooke in the bottom two, but as I feared Brooke got the “Oh-poor-girl”-votes. But I don’t think her track is just okay. I actually think it’s really strong.

    Looking forward to see if we agree any better next week 😉


  4. jason ughhh he pissed me off like when he didnt even like hug carly or anything..he’s just like “oh im safe screw you” carly was the best after jason and david cook last night….stupid america.


  5. I dunno, I think I’m a sucker for honesty and sincerity. Therefore, my faves are those who are genuine and show who they really are, not pretending. Asia’h … her dad just died, but she didn’t show any sadness just to win votes, she stayed truthful to herself just being her happy-go-lucky self. I miss her beautiful smile. Danny, hate her oops sorry his attitude but love her oops sorry his carefree self. Drew the cowboy guy, for being his cowboy self. Amanda, the real rocker chic of this season!!! Sweet and teary Ramiele, is you were less teary and stepped up a bit, you could stay longer, dear. Kristy Lee Cook, wow, I just luv her. She was fighting hard and she was improving eacg week! Sad to see you go. Brooke, my most fave gal of this season. A nerve-wreck it seems but still lovely and believable. I feel strongly to hug her and pat her there there everytime, but she’s married, no??? Jason, hehehehe, self-centered, perhaps, but just love watching him being him. The two Davids, ahhhh the dream finale… can’t hardly wait.
    Btw, to respond to this page, I always and only download my faves, so you can’t never find Carly, Syesha or Chikizie in my iPod. I like them all, especially David A’s.
    Thanks bro!


  6. i agree! only carly, david, and syesha’s are worth listening to. we just axe off brooke and jason, coz thery’re the ones who arent worthy to be there at all.



Leave a Reply

