h1

American Idol 7 – Top 7 Results – Goodbye Kristy Lee Cook [recap]

April 17, 2008

We knew it was coming, but must it be so soon? Just when I’m starting to love Kristy they cut her off. Cruel.

The bottom 3 were expectedly, made of ladies. Syesha, Brooke and Kristy found themselves in the losing group as Ryan divided them into groups of 2. Ryan paired Carly, Jason and Syesha in a group; Kristy, David Cook and Brooke in another. David Archuleta, the odd one out was obviously safe, and was asked to choose sides, ala Melinda Doolittle last year, and like her, David sat on the floor. Sheesh it’s obvious the group with David Cook is safe. Ryan then cruelly switched David Cook and Syesha, and thus rounding up the bottom 3 with Syesha, Brooke and Kristy.

The bottom 2 were Kristy and Brooke. I was horrified, I love both of them. But alas it was Kristy’s time to go. As Simon once said, there is no way she could win the competition, but getting to the top 7, kudos Kristy! I hope Randy fullfills his promises and sign Kristy right away.

On the good note, Mariah Carey performed “Bye Bye” in a amazingly suffocating dress. I liked her performance. Season 5’s aka best male vocalist on Idol ever, Elliott Yamin came back to sing “Free” onstage. He looked great and sounded great too! Even Simon was on his feet, ha! Go Elliott! Condolences to his mom.

And to the guy, GIVE KRISTY’S HORSE BACK! Go Kristy!

What do you think? Leave comments!

[Pic from AmericanIdol.com]

2 comments

  1. I was suprised that Kristy had to go (tonight) cause:
    -she has done better lately
    -she was predicted safe on DialIdol

    At first I thought that David A. is going home cause he’s one last left with no group, but then I remembered that it was the same last season with Melinda Doolittle.


  2. All of them really did well on Mariah week. The least that I liked was Brooke though she’s also one of my favorite. I wish my fellow Filipino was still in the competition specially for this week but I also admit there’s something lacking with Ramiele. Well in time she’ll perform much much better I believe.

    Kristy’s really beautiful and she seems to be nice. What’s this I heard she’s getting married, huh, Kristy? I wish she would be my trainer on horseback riding.

    My top two would be the 2 Davids. Cook is really, really talented while Archuleta I think has a better edge when it comes to appeal. In the end it’s still Archuleta who’s the complete package (so far).

    Thank you Raph for sharing the downloads! Take care 🙂



Leave a Reply

