h1

Septimus Heap 3 – Physik

October 12, 2007

The third of Angie Sage’s Septimus Heap series is here. Finally go the chance to read it after a long month of exams!

The third book is, in my opinion, the best out of all the current 3 Septimus Heap books. It’s more understandable (although it is complex, it clicks together at the end) and more fun to read. I thought Magyk (Book 1) was great too, but Physik beats Magyk all the way. Flyte (Book 2) was just confusing.

I like the book covers for all 3 books. They’re so creative. And the way Angie Sage spells things. Hehe.

The cons of her series is she tries to cram so much (a lot!) of information into a 500 page book. Sometimes she gets so creative that her ideas will run away and it just wont make sense.

But Physik kicks punch. The summary of the story is HERE.

Angie introduces lots of new characters, such as Queen Etherdredda (Jenna’s great-great-great20x grandmother), Alice Nettles (Alther’s lover), Snorri Snorrelson, a Northern Trader, 14 years old, and Marcellus Pye, an alchemist.

I like Snorri a lot, probably because she sounds a lot like Luna Lovegood from the Harry Potter series. Mysterious, bubbly, weird and charming. And she’s in a relationship with Nicko! (Septimus’ brother) 🙂 I like that! Pity they’re still stuck at 500years behind time.

Overall a great book.

Rating: 8.5/10

4 comments

  1. I loov that book


  2. I read Magyk and Flyte in less than 2 days. My library teacher has so much faith in me, that she is ordering Physic just for me! I can’t wait to read it after I’ve heard your preferences. All though, I didn’t think Flyte was confusing at all. But thank you any way!


  3. I have read Magyk and half of Flyte so far. I love how they are so creative in so many ways. But it was a shock that Boy 412 was septimus the whole time.


  4. I’m sorry, but the books were awful.



Leave a Reply

