Idol Live Tour – Sunrise Florida

July 7, 2007

Wheee! The American Idol Tour started yesterday!!

(I’m too lazy to make the other idols’ banners… Hehe! I made this in a hurry, crap quality)

Here is the set list for the show yesterday, which I got from Just Jared

* Let’s Get It Started – Entire Group
* Baby Love, Stop In The Name Of Love – Girls
* Heard It Through The Grapevine – Chris Richardson & Ladies
* Proud Mary – Sanjaya Malakar & Melinda Doolittle
* Blaze of Glory – Phil Stacey
* Thanks For The Memories – Chris Sligh & Gina Glocksen
* When God Fearing Women Get the Blues – Haley Scarnato
* Thriller, The Way You Make Me Feel – Sanjaya Malakar
* Typical – Chris Sligh
* Lady Marmalade – Haley Scarnato, Gina Glocksen, & LaKisha Jones
* What Hurts The Most – Chris Richardson & Jordin Sparks
* This Will Be – Jordin Sparks & Melinda Doolittle (fighting over Chris Richardson)
* Time Of The Season – Blake Lewis
* She Will Be Loved – Blake Lewis
* You Give Love A Bad Name – Blake Lewis


* Crazy – Guys (with instruments)
* Who Knew – Gina Glockson
* Virtual Insanity, Ain’t No Sunshine, Geek In The Pink – CAKE
* I Will Always Love You – LaKisha Jones
* Killing Me Softly – Melinda Doolittle (Blake beat boxes and Chris sings towards the end)
* This Love – Chris Richardson
* Another One Bites the Dust – Phil Stacey & Gina Glocksen
* It’s Your Love – Chris Sligh
* Life Is A Highway – Chris Richardson, Sanjaya Malakar and Haley Scarnato
* Natural Woman – Melinda Doolittle
* Ain’t No Other Man – Haley Scarnato, Gina Glocksen, LaKisha Jones, & Melinda Doolittle
* I Who Have Nothing – Jordin Sparks
* Heartbreaker – Jordin Sparks
* You Were Meant For Me – Jordin Sparks
* Broken Wing – Jordin Sparks
* Living On A Prayer – Jordin Sparks
* This Is My Now – Jordin Sparks

Whooohoooo! Lots of Chris R!! Not much of Sanjaya, fortunately! 🙂
Here are the vids from youtube that awesome people from CF and other places posted! Oh and props up to the peeps in IdolReview

Vids: (in no order)

Chris and Jordin (Chordin) singing Rascal Flatt’s “What Hurts The Most”:

(Awww! ♥)

Idols singing BEP’s “Lets Get It Started” (verys short and blur)

Melinda and LaKisha singing The Sumpreme’s “Stop In The Name Of Love”

LaKisha singing “I’ll Always Love You”:

(WOW, Power house!!)

Random clip, guys waving:

Random clip, Blake takes pics with some fan:

Clip Of Blake singing Bon Jovi’s “You Give Love A Bad Name”:

(WARNING: very crappy quality)

Clip of Chris R singing Maroon 5’s “This Love”

(WARNING: very crappy quality! Wonder why he chose this song! Its Blake’s song! Ah well Maroon 5 is his idol)

Clip Of Chris and Blake (Cake) singing “Virtual Insanity”:

(WARNING: again, crappy!)

Clip of Cake singing something (too noisy)

Clip Jordin singing “Heartbreaker”:

Gina and Chris S singing FOB’s “Thks Fr Th Mmrs”:

(Hehe! Defintely nice!)

Phil singing Bon Jovi’s “Blaze Of Glory”:

Haley singing Martina McBride’s “When God Fearing Women Get The Blues”:

Sanjaya singing “The Way You Make Me Feel”

LaKisha, Melinda and Chris R singing “Through The Grapevine”

LaKisha, Melinda and Sanjaya singing “Proud Mary”

Closing of the show:

And a bunch of pics from the show that can be found HERE!!!

Wheeeee!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: