h1

What’cha Watchin’?

September 20, 2009

So! It’s fall! And new shows are rolling around ready for the world to see. What are you watching as the leaves start falling?

I’ve got a few shows that I’m definitely keeping track of. First, Big Brother 11, which just ended its season. I’m a BB virgin, never watched the show before, and decided to give it a shot! It was a weird experience watching BB, it’s different than other reality shows. Lots of drama, lots of fights, a happy ending, just what we needed! My favourite houseguests were Michele, Russell, Jordan and Laura.

ANTM13 is on the third episode now. This cycle, Tyra wants a petite model to win. Long shot? But to make up for their height, the girls this cycle is are incredibly promising. A whole better crop than the last few cycles! And the photoshoots looks amazing so far.  Erin is my choice. Who’s yours?

And yet another reality show, Survivor: Samoa. I love Survivor. It never gets tiring, especially with all the backstabs and alliances and the creative challenges. This season started off a little messy, but I think it’ll progress better compared to the disaster that last season was.

And for the TV series… Gossip Girl landed with its third season. I cannot miss out on all the high school drama. Wait, scratch that. They’re heading to university now. Curious to see how Chuck/Blair goes and what happened to Serena’s father. Addictive much? Totally.

Glee is the little train that could that is buzzing up a whole lot of hype. Some might say “High School Musical”, but other say “YES PLEASE”. It’s a great show mixed with music numbers, randomness, social awkwardness and a huge dose of hilarity injection. Must watch. The tracks from the show are seriously fun and addictive too.

And the last series that I’m following… Vampire Diaries. Vampire are in these days. So its sort of an obligation to watch it? Hehe. Besides, its the highest rating show on CW so far. No one can get enough of vampires. The cast are promising, and the plot is not bad. You can probably say its a typical vampire-human romance ala-Twilight story, which is true, but its dark edge and mystical aura keeps me jumping everytime Damon appears in a mirror or attacks someone.

So that’s what I’m watching. What about you?

5 comments

  1. Brothers & Sisters, Smallville, 90210. :)


  2. Hey! I’m watching ANTM 13, BrNTM 3, MxNTM 1 and Latin American Idol :P

    ANTM 13: Nicole, Brittany and Erin are the best girls of the bunch.


    • Wow, thats a lot of NTMs you’re watching!

      Erin and Nicole are my top favs as well! They seriously kick ass. I hope theyre the final2.


      • Haha, MxNTM haven’t started yet…

        I’m from Venezuela and I have (for now) a lot of free time, so, I`m watching those ANTM, jeje..

        Nicole is the best! And Erin is gorgeous :)


  3. Hey Raph!

    Any ANTM 13 review?
    I’m sad that Erin didn’t made it to the Top 2 :(
    But at least Nicole won :D

    Bye!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

