h1

American Idol 8 – Top 2 – Studio Recordings [download]

May 21, 2009

I’m running a bit late, so I posted the studio recordings first! This week we have a track from each contestant, which is the second song they performed in the finale, chosen by Idol creater Simon Fuller. I have two album art choices, so pick your favourite! Mediafire is down, so we’ll have to settle with Evilshare! ETA: Winner’s singles added! “No Boundaries” is the coronation song for this year’s winner, co-written by Kara DioGuardi.

top 02

- American Idol 8 – Top 2 Studio Recordings -
Simon Fuller’s Choice  [Album Art #2]
[Adam's Official Single Cover][Kris' Official Single Cover]

Track List:

  1. Adam Lambert – “A Change Is Gonna Come
  2. Kris Allen – “What’s Going On
  3. Adam Lambert – “No Boundaries”
  4. Kris Allen – “No Boundaries”

I hate myself for saying this, but the coronation song is really growing on me. I love Adam’s take on the song, he actually sounds really good here. It’s great that the essential Adam essence is not missing in the song. However, Kris totally owns the song. His version of the single is incredibly radio friendly, I can actually see it doing well on the charts. It’s a hit in the making.

Congratulations to Kris Allen! He really deserved it. A tribute to the amazing Adam Lambert and the winner himself, Kris Allen.

Enjoy! Please leave comments!

31 comments

  1. I just discovered your site. Tis fun reading your commentaries. Adam is overrated, so hurray for Kris! :)


  2. Thanks for the uploads.

    As for Kris “deserving” it, I’m not so sure. The two of them are very different artists, no doubt. But for consistent master-class performances over the course of the season, that belongs solely to Adam. Kris ‘grew’ throughout the competition, to his credit. But I believe that his win owes more to the whims of the American (voting) public than to his “artistry”.


    • Cry me a river! My Adam!


    • Accurate appraisal Gully. Kris is a nice guy with a nice voice, Adam has range and vocal ability far beyond any idol contestant to date. Can’t wait to hear Adam sing like he was born to away from Idol.


  3. Thank you very very much for posting the audios from Season 8, I truly enjoyed some of them.

    All the best to Adam, he is a true artist and entertainer.

    Cheers.


  4. I LOVE YOU.
    if it’s possible, you and all your efforts truly made season 8 so much more enjoyable!!!

    see you next year!
    thank you so, so much for everything

    lovenkisses


  5. A request: Any way you can put the Top 2 studio on MediaFire as well. I get virus warnings on EvilShare and can’t go there.

    Also any chance you can post the songs from the Results show? I would love to have Kiss and Girl and some of the others.

    Thanks for a great Idol season.


    • Youre welcome! :)

      Mediafire is down for the moment. When its up and running again I’ll upload them again! Sorry for the inconvenience.

      Songs from the results show? I’ll consider uploading them! ;)


  6. Time to say goodbye! Even though we’re not on the same road, hope to see u back next season (if there’s someone coming along as good and adorable as my Adam cuz i still think this year is the worst season ever for me (i cried a river when Adam did not win though i had told myself kris had more chance to win!). Thank u for all uploads!


  7. Thanks. Adam wins this one for me. No boundaries sucks as a song… but Adam’s lower register and counter tenor voice is AMAZING. A Change is Gonna Come: wow. WOW.WOW!!! This was the best song I’d ever heard him sing. More than Mad World, even. Wow. His lower register is just angelic. PEOPLE BUY BOTH ADAM’s SONGS ON iTUNES! <3 Adam always still be my American Idol. And I will support him through his entire career. I will buy CDs, magazines with him on it, watch TV shows with him featuring, go to concerts…the works. This guy has honestly inspired me. And his voice…phenomenal. Adam wins this, hands down. As for American Idol, I'm done. This show is dead to me.


  8. Thanks. Adam wins this one for me. No boundaries sucks as a song… but Adam’s lower register and counter tenor voice is AMAZING. A Change is Gonna Come: wow. WOW.WOW!!! This was the best song I’d ever heard him sing. More than Mad World, even. Wow. His lower register is just angelic. PEOPLE, BUY BOTH ADAM’s SONGS ON iTUNES! <3 Adam always still be my American Idol. And I will support him through his entire career. I will buy CDs, magazines with him on it, watch TV shows with him featuring, go to concerts…the works. This guy has honestly inspired me. And his voice…phenomenal. Adam wins this, hands down. As for American Idol, I'm done. This show is dead to me.


  9. thanks for the audio..
    Eben if Im sad, i have to say congratulation to kris.
    As for Adam, not being a winner doesn’t mean that he can’t be success in the future.


  10. My god, what’s up with the smudged eyeliner in Adam’s No Boundaries cover art? Completely unnecessary. I still thought Adam should have won, but I have to say that I’m not at peace with Kris winning.

    I believe Adam has the talent to succeed and go far, whether he won or not. I wish Kris all the best too. The last part where he was hugging his wife and scrunching up his face made me go “Awwwwww” too. :]

    Thanks for the downloads throughout the season, and I’ll look forward to when you upload the songs on Mediafire. Hehe. I’ll definitely still check back on this site every once in a while, even though Idol’s over.


    • I meant I’m NOW at peace. Haha.


  11. Thank you for all the uploads this season. This season had so many highlights and songs that I will continue listen to long after last night’s show.

    As someone who lives outside the USA I was not able to buy the studio recordings through Itunes which is a very stupid move from Apple.

    I think the title of AI benefits Kris more than Adam. I was hoping Adam would win but this does will not effect his carreer what so ever.
    I can not wait for Adam’s album to come out.


  12. wow! this is something new.. studio recording tracks from the top 2! SWEET:))

    thanks for uploading all the songs this season! i really appreciate it VERY VERY VERY much:))


  13. You know, it’s so weird seeing 2 as the album art! Awww, from 13 to 2. What a competition. :)


  14. YES KRIS AH AH AH.

    *dances*

    That bigass upset was nothing short of amazing. I LOVED EVERY BIT OF IT.

    Kris was fantastic tonight. His duet with Keith Urban was so well done, and he sounded real smooth singing with Queen.

    Adam and KISS.. well, not really my cup of tea :/

    What bugged me was Danny singing Hello -_- Helloooo, I don’t think ANYBODY can one up what Cookie did last year. Speaking of which, do you have the studio version of Hello? *begs*


    • Hehe! Do you mean Lionel Richie’s version of “Hello”?


  15. I really like your posts. :)
    thanks for all the updates!


  16. ^^ Sorry but I think: ADAM and KISS – WIN!!!! Love the way he sang “Beth”. THAT voice was amazing. He really shines when he goes with his lower register (it’s gorgeous!).
    BUT even more than that: OMG Adam got to sing with Queen!!!

    Anyway, thanks for the upload. :)

    Adam should have won, and I think majority of the press, blogs and America agrees with me. Arkansas was what made Kris win, and the rest of America is “WTF?!!?” over it. Anyway, I am glad Adam is getting offers from some *really* influential people in the music industry. I’m so happy for him, he deserved to win but I’ve been consoling myself on the fact that Adam is still outsellinng Kris despite not winning. Adam wins where it matters: SALES. (Let’s see Arkansas try to power-buy the guy’s singles. HEH.)

    If voters could only vote once, instead of multiple times, then this would have been Adam’s victory. Plus, given the anti-gay votes spread by hate-mongering homophobic bigots like Bill O’Reilly, Gokey’s pastor and a number of others I’ve read about online… GAWD, America you are so WRONG here. Plus, I find it SO GREAT that Adam charts in Canada’s top 100 iTunes(not just the U.S. top 100) while Kris isn’t even there.

    Anyway, I think Adam and Kris will have different careers. Adam will be more high profile and have AMAZING concerts and cds, Kris will be quieter and have cute cds (can’t imagine a concert though.Hmm). But we’ll see. I mean, we all thought David Cook did broke American Idol last year and here comes Adam who just KILLED it and changed the game for everybody. Anything can happen. :)


    • kris has more fans worldwide. im not from America, and we are glad Kris won :)

      nway, wish Adam best of luck.


      • who told u that kris has more fans worldwide? short-sighted!!!!!!!


  17. Just wanna say thank u raph for all of ur uploads.. I download them all.. Thx again..


  18. Thanks to the owner of this site. I really enjoyed the season with your reviews and studio recordings!

    I got chills hearing Adam singing No Boundaries.Perfecto!!! Both of them really deserved to win this whole thing!


  19. Hey, do you have Cook’s Permanent mp3 by any chance?
    I WOULD definitely buy it if my country was allowed to buy stuff from iTunes Store.
    sigh


    • Do you mean the live version one thats on iTunes? I do have that version, but I dont think its appropriate to widespread a single thats supposed to be downloaded for charity. Sorry, cant help you there. :( You can request for someone who can access the iTunes store to ‘gift’ it to you though, its free of charge, and you can support Cook and his charity too.


  20. Hi there. Been loving your site for the past two years and appreciate your generosity. I only missed the last set of 4 songs from the top 2.. it says user does not exist. Any other place you store these files? Thanks again!


  21. [...] heard the songs yet..?? You can download it here.. Tagged as: adam lambert, kriss allen, no boundaries No [...]



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

