h1

American Idol 8 – Top 4 – Studio Recordings [download]

May 7, 2009

Adrenaline pumping Rock n Roll week produced some great performance and some average ones, but did the contestants pull it off in the studio versions?  I’m really psyched that the duets are also recorded along with the usual singles. I have two album art this week just to give a little variety. Pick your fav and you’re good to go!

top 04

- American Idol 8 – Top 4 Studio Recordings -
Rock n Roll Week  [Album Art #2]

Track List:

  1. Adam Lambert – “Whole Lotta Love”
  2. Allison Iraheta – “Cry Baby”
  3. Danny Gokey & Kris Allen – “Renegade”
  4. Kris Allen – “Come Together”
  5. Danny Gokey – “Dream On”
  6. Adam Lambert & Allison Iraheta – “Slow Ride”

Singles: Kris sounds a whole lot better in the studio, I really like his track this week. Adam and Allison have decent tracks too, but their live performances are much better. I hate to admit it, but I rather enjoy Danny’s too. The scream isn’t that bad on here.
Duets: For me, Danny & Kris’ duet in the studio pwned Adam & Allison’s. Danny & Kris sound amazing, especially when their voices blend together. Adam & Allison’s lack that punch you get from their live performances.

A tribute to the lovely Allison Iraheta.

Enjoy! Please leave comments!

12 comments

  1. Wow! Thanks so much! :D


  2. Still hate Danny :))


  3. thanks for the early uploads!^^.


  4. Thanks for these! You are fast!


  5. Thanks :-)

    Good Luck to you Allison Iraheta.

    ALFTW.


  6. I am so mad that allison didn’t make it:( but thanks for posting these


  7. Thank you!! (And yes, we still hate Danny..)
    Love Allison and Adam! I am still bitter over Alli..:(


  8. the scream really isn’t that bad in this studio. hehe. it’s one of the better tracks, actually. ali’s and adam’s bore the hell of out me. hehe.

    but i agree: i don’t like danny. we all don’t. hahaha. he should’ve gone home instead of redhead.


  9. Danny didn’t use his scream in the studio performance… but he still sucks.


  10. I liked Kris & Danny’s duet the best (surprising b/c they aren’t the ‘rockers’). I liked Kris’ solo & Danny’s is okay, and I quite like Allison’s. I can’t remember Adam’s. I guess ‘real’ rock isn’t my thing because I usually love Adam.

    Adam & Allison were the most entertaining performers though, they interacted well in their duet (& I love their hug at the end!). Kris really rocked it out on the stage in his duet, it kind of made up for the instruments drowning out his voice!

    I’m so impressed with Kris getting through to the top 3. I loved his shocked face. Kris does brilliant shocked faces. He always looks shocked that he is not going home.


  11. Yeah man Danny sucked big time. Michael Johns (Season 7) did a brilliant job with Dream On especially on the studio performance


  12. adam is the best!!!!!!!!!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

