Archive for November 1st, 2007

h1

Blake Lewis – Audio Day Dream Album Cover (Possible?)

November 1, 2007

Blake pasted his new single, ‘Break Anotha’ on his MySpace page.

And the picture for the song was this:

audio day dream

audio day dream

It may be his album cover! Looks possible. If it is, then I think it looks great!

Blake’s album, “Audio Day Dream” comes out on December 4th, 2007.

What do you think? Please leave comments!

h1

Jordin Sparks – Tattoo [NEW VIDEO!!]

November 1, 2007

It’s finally here! Yahoo! just launched the music video for American Idol 6 winner, Jordin Sparks’ debut single, “Tattoo”!! Yeah! I just snagged it from Yahoo! and uploaded it! Here it is!

Although it’s a little plain, I like it! Jordin looks as stunning as always. There’s also a guest star appearing! It’s AI runner up, Blake Lewis, wearing the imitation cake hoodie!!

 

blordin

Awww Blordin. Blake looks fat in the hoodie though!

Enjoy!! :)

h1

Rewind: America’s Next Top Model Cycle 1

November 1, 2007

Since I never watched ANTM1 before (only started at Cycle 2), I decided to watch it via YouTube (huge thanks to tausili!)

antm cycle 1

Cycle 1 comes to me as a really amateur show back then, Tyra is still unexperienced, and harsh! Plus she always credits herself such as ‘I’ve had worked with every top photographer in the world..’ and so on.

The judging panel was Janice Dickinson (the world’s first supermodel…), Beau Quillian (editor of Marie Claire magazine), Kimora Lee Simmons (owner of Baby Phat) and Tyra Banks herself. I was surprised to see Beau and Kimora, cause I thought since Cycle 1 the judges were Nigel Barker and Nole Marrin.

The contestants were nice, bitchy etc etc. There were the Christians vs the pagans. XD That was funny cause religion really seperated them.

My most favourite contestants are of course, Elyse and Adrianne, the BFFs. Elyse is so pretty and smart. (but so thin!) Glad she isn’t aneroxic. Adrianne is wild and funny. These two are so fun to watch!

elyse sewell

Elyse

adrienne curry

Adrianne

My other favs are Shannon, Kesse and Nicole.

kesse

Kesse

nicole

Nicole

I think Nicole is so pretty and has so much potential, but she let her emotions take over, wanting her boyfriend to be by her side 24/7 just breaks her down.

shannon and brad

Shannon and Brad

Wow Shannon actually met her dream guy, Brad Pinkert. His favourite book: the bible. Her favourite book: the bible. Click! I wonder if they’re together? Shannon being a virgin… Hmmm…

I really hated this cycle’s photoshoots. So amateur. All about swimwear, lingerie, more swimwear, nude, more swimwear… It’s all about exposing. No high fashion shots at all. I hate that.

I liked that Adrianne won, but my first choice would be Elyse. She’s more high fashion. Pity Adrianne cut herself from ANTM, claiming she never got her prizes for winning. Ah, the drama. Elyse turned out to be very successful in Hong Kong.

But overall, this cycle turns out to be a great cycle. My first impression of this cycle being boring dissolved.

Go Elyse and Adrianne!

Elyse’s LiveJournal: http://elysesewell.livejournal.com

Adrianne’s MySpace: http://myspace.com/adricurry

ANTM Cycle 1 Playlist URL: HERE (thanks to tausili!)

h1

Jordin Sparks: Being A Virgin Is Hard!

November 1, 2007

Well duh it is. :)

jordin sparks

From Showbizspy:

‘American Idol’ winner Jordin Sparks has revealed that staying a virgin has no been easy.

Sparks, who won he sixth season of the reality television show told Us magazine at KIIS-FM’s Homecoming Concert: “Temptation is always there, it’s hard everyday, but I made a promise to myself.”

Us Magazine reports that Jordin, a committed Christian has worn a platinum “promise ring” since she was 13-years-old — bearing the inscription “True Love Waits” — that her parents gave her, and she plans to keep it on.

“I wasn’t ever forced into [wearing the ring],” she said. “It’s all about making the right choice and not putting yourself in that situation.”

Still, Jordin says she wouldn’t mind boyfriend! – when asked what her dream guy would be like, she responded: “They have to make me laugh because I love to laugh, they have to have nice teeth. They could be athletic and sing … and play an instrument.”

Interesting. Boyfriend = Chris Richardson…?

Just release your album and you’ll be so ecstatic you’ll forget about all these problems. XD Jordin’s self titled album comes out on November 20th! Don’t miss it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.