Archive for June 26th, 2007

h1

Stuff

June 26, 2007

More stuff will be posted in due time!!

Regarding M&G, home stuff will be posted maybe this weekend, after I’ve watched “Transformers”. Muahaha.

h1

Elmo on Rove

June 26, 2007

This has got to be the best interview ever made. Elmo is and a half years old. And has bad bad language and evil humour. Enjoy! I did. :)

Apparently cookie monster is on a diet.

h1

Albums Reviews, Pt.1

June 26, 2007

I’ve downloaded (hehehe) some albums over the weeks, and some I’ve already had a long time ago.

Elliott Yamin - Elliott Yamin

Elliott Yamin still rules my world!! I’m still on the E-train! Getting third last year on American Idol didnt influece his achievements! His album is great! None of them are okay or so-so. All of them rules! Elliott banged the charts with “Wait For You”, even getting 3rd on the Billboard top 200! AI history’s best male vocalist still can kick-punch!

Tracks:

  1. Movin’ On
  2. Wait for You
  3. “Find a Way”
  4. “One Word”
  5. You Are the One
  6. “I’m the Man”
  7. “Train Wreck”
  8. “Free”
  9. “Alright”
  10. “Take My Breath Away”
  11. A Song for You
  12.  “Let Your Heart Lead”
  13. “I’ll Make you Dance”

Rating: * * * * *

Genre: Pop, RnB

Best tracks: “Wait For You”, “A Song For You”, “You Are The One”, “Movin On” and “Train Wreck”.

Overall: Definitely recommended. 100% guranteed.

~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~

Chris Daughtry was the second album I got! Its pretty much rock through the whole album, but some are great! Chris got #4 last year in AI (He shouldve got first, but was kicked out somehow). His albums are flying and his song “Home” is used for the AI eliminations while “Its Not Over” topped the charts numerous times, got 4th on the Billboard top 200, and “Home” got 5th.

Daughtry – Daughtry

Tracks:

1. “It’s Not Over”
2. “Used To”
3. “Home”
4. “Over You”
5. “Crashed”
6. “Feels Like Tonight”
7. “What I Want”
8. “Breakdown”
9. “Gone” 
10. “There And Back Again”
11. “All These Lives”
12. “What About Now”

Rating: * * * * and a half

Genre: Rock

Best tracks: “Its Not Over”, “Home”, “Crashed”, “What About Now”

Overall: Great album for rock dudes.

~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~

Kat!! One of my favs in last year’s AI, which she got 2nd. Her albums pretty nice, but some songs on the album just isnt my type. Her song “Over It” used to be my fav, but now I hear it I get tired of it. Its getting old. But her album’s done well, with “Over It” debuting at #2 on the Billboard top 200. I still cant forget her performance last year, “Somewhere Over The Rainbow”, “I Believe I Can Fly” and “Black Horse and the Cherry Tree” were 3 of the best!

Katharine McPhee – Katharine McPhee

Tracks:

1. Love Story
2. Over It
3. Open Toes
4. Home
5. Not Ur Girl
6. Each Other
7. Dangerous
8. Ordinary World
9. Do What You Do
10. Better Off Alone
11. Neglected
12. Everywhere I Go

Rating: * * * *

Genre: Pop, RnB

Best Tracks: “Over It”, “Open Toes”, “Home”, “Love Story”

Overall: Recommended.

h1

Deathly Hallows Leak

June 26, 2007

This hacker guy claimed to hack into Bloomsbury and got a digital copy of the DE. I have it! :) And will read it soon! Hope its not the real one, cause spoilers ahead!!!

 …

1. Hermione will die! She will fight for her life to save Harry and Ron. (awwww!!)

2. Hagrid will die!  Snape will eventually finish him off.

 o.0

 EDIT: My copy IS NOT the one which ‘Gabriel’ (the hacker) claimed to have. Its a fic written by someone. Sorry for the excitement.  The manuscript obtained by the hacker is not posted anywhere on the internet. Again, I apologize. But what ‘Gabriel’ said and the spoilers of his version, are as above ^.

Although, many have requested for the fanfic. (NOT the one the hacker claimed to have)

DOWNLOAD THE FANFIC HERE

(You will need Adobe Acrobat to view it)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.